

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Email governance@rutland.gov.uk DX28340 Oakham

Members of Rutland County Council District Council are hereby summoned to attend the **TWO HUNDRED AND SEVENTY SECOND MEETING OF THE COUNCIL** to be held in the Council Chamber at Catmose, Oakham on **9 April 2018 commencing at 7.00 pm.** The business to be transacted at the meeting is specified in the Agenda set out below.

Prior to the commencement of the meeting, the Chairman will offer the opportunity for those present to join him in prayers.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay

Helen Briggs Chief Executive

AGENDA

1) APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence from Members.

2) CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

To receive any announcements by the Chairman.

3) ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE LEADER, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR THE HEAD OF PAID SERVICE

To receive any announcements by the Leader, members of the Cabinet or the Head of Paid Service.

4) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

5) MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

To confirm the Minutes of the 271st meeting of the Rutland County Council District Council held on 12 March 2018.

6) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

To receive any petitions, deputations or questions received from members of the public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 28. The total time allowed for this is 30 minutes. Petitions, deputations and questions will be dealt with in the order in which they are received and any which are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting.

7) QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

To receive any questions submitted from Members of the Council in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules 30 and 30A.

8) REFERRAL OF COMMITTEE DECISIONS TO THE COUNCIL (Pages 5 - 18)

To determine matters where a decision taken by a Committee has been referred to the Council in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 110.

To receive Report No. 70/2018 from the Director for Places (Environment, Planning and Transport).

9) CALL-IN OF DECISIONS FROM CABINET MEETINGS DURING THE PERIOD FROM 12 MARCH 2018 TO 6 APRIL 2018 (INCLUSIVE)

To determine matters where a decision taken by the Cabinet has been referred to Council by the call-in procedure of Scrutiny Panels, as a result of the decision being deemed to be outside the Council's policy framework by the Monitoring Officer or not wholly in accordance with the budget by the Section 151 Officer, in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules 206 and 207.

10) REPORT FROM THE CABINET (Pages 19 - 78)

To receive Report No. 66/2018 from the Cabinet on recommendations referred to the Council for determination and to note the Key Decisions taken at its meetings held on 20 March 2018.

11) REPORTS FROM SCRUTINY COMMISSION / SCRUTINY PANELS

To receive the reports from the Scrutiny Commission / Scrutiny Panels on any matters and to receive questions and answers on any of those reports.

12) JOINT ARRANGEMENTS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

To receive reports about and receive questions and answers on the business of any joint arrangements or external organisations.

13) NOTICES OF MOTION

To consider any Notices of Motion submitted by Members of the Council in accordance with Procedure Rule 34 in the order in which they are recorded as

having been received.

14) ANY URGENT BUSINESS

To receive items of urgent business which have been previously notified to the person presiding.

---000----

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Mr K Bool – Chairman of the Council Mr E Baines – Vice-Chairman of the Council

Mr I Arnold Mr N Begy Miss R Burkitt Mr R Clifton Mr W Cross Mr R Foster Mr R Gale Mr J Lammie Mr A Mann Mr C Parsons Mr A Stewart Mr A Walters Mr G Brown Mr O Bird Mr B Callaghan Mr G Conde Mr J Dale Mrs J Fox Mr O Hemsley Mr A Lowe Mr M Oxley Mrs L Stephenson Miss G Waller Mr D Wilby

---000----

THE COUNCIL'S STRATEGIC AIMS

Sustainable Growth Safeguarding Reaching our Full Potential Sound Financial and Workforce Planning